The Alphabet Book Tag

Screen Shot 2016-05-26 at 12.50.56 PMI reached 100 followers! Thank you so much to everyone who has followed my blog!

Hey, everyone! It has been a few days since I’ve posted. Things have been hectic – applying for jobs, reading books, writing and rewriting my own novel, and just existing have taken up the majority of my time. However, I’m here to do another tag!

I was tagged by the lovely Lois at My Midnight Musing to do The Alphabet Book Tag. Definitely check out this blog and follow if you don’t already.

Rules:
Pick a book that is on your shelf or one that you have read in the past and fill out each letter of the Alphabet. The idea is to use books that you have either read or that are on your TBR list.

 Other people have picked a healthy mix of books, TBR and Have-Read books. I decided to do things a bit differently. I tried to pick all books that I’ve read and have rated highly on my Goodreads page so you guys can get an idea of what books I really enjoy and which books I’ve rated highly in the past. Beside the books I’ve read will be a star-rating. The books on my TBR will be bolded. I also tried to use each author once. I wanted to give a variety.

I hope you enjoy!


6867A – Atonement by Ian McEwan (★★★★★)

19655208B – The Boys of my Youth by Jo Ann Beard (★★★★)

22609310C – Confess by Colleen Hoover (★★★★★)

Divergent_(book)_by_Veronica_Roth_US_Hardcover_2011D – Divergent by Veronica Roth (★★★★★)

71LkLmxqgjLE – Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell (★★★★)

81N-m6WpExLF – The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (★★★★★)

51+kiiNi0lL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_G – Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard (★★★★★)

Harry_Potter_and_the_Half-Blood_Prince_(US_cover)H – Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling (★★★★★)

51KFlh+CAoL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_I – Inked Armor by Helena Hunting (★★★★★)

41oXT7KHouL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_J – Just Kids by Patti Smith (★★★★★)

104378K – Keeping the Moon by Sarah Dessen

Lola-and-the-Boy-Next-DoorL – Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins (★★★★★)

'Me_Before_You'M – Me Before You by Jojo Moyes (★★★★★)

41kkT0WKkXLN – Night by Elie Wiesel (★★★★)

51U4sZP1EkL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_O – Out of Orbit by Ashton Widdison (★★★★)

Perksofbeingwallflower1P – The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (★★★★)

18712886
Q – The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

81XwnTG0FRLR – Regeneration by Pat Barker (★★★★)

Sisterhood_of_the_Traveling_Pants_book_coverS – The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares (★★★★)

1217100T – Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher (★★★★★)

25689043U – The Underdogs by Sara Hammel (★★★★)

Vampire_AcademyV – Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead (★★★★★)

8492825W – Where She Went by Gayle Forman (★★★★★)

X – ? (Literally, there’s nothing).

9780147511683Y – The Young Elites by Marie Lu

15757486Z – Zac and Mia by A.J. Betts

I tag:

(You don’t have to do this tag if you don’t want to. Or, if you’ve already been tagged and have done it, I apologize!)

Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction
Kevin @ bookevin
Ashley @ Constantly with a Book
Jocelyn @ 52 Letters in the Alphabet
Nina @ By Page or By Plane

 

9 thoughts on “The Alphabet Book Tag

  1. Laura says:

    Nice tag.
    It’s been years since I’ve read The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. Did you see the movies? 😀

    Hm, maybe I’ll do this tag. Hah, and I’ll choose the worst rated books from my list. 😀

    Congrats on 100 followers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

